The Gamut of Grief: Supporting Patients and Families with Hope

Thursday, July 25, 2024, 90 minutes

5:00 Pacific; 6:00 Mountain; 7:00 Central; 8:00 Eastern

Grief is complex and an ever-present part of our work as nurses. It is vital for nurses to be aware of grief processes, and learn about how to support families and patients in their hardest moments. This Journal Club focuses on equipping nurses to recognize complex grief and be able to come alongside others.

Journal Club Information

WHAT: Nurses must identify family members at high risk of complex grief, assist them in predicting, recognizing, and adjusting their individual responses to loss and death, and support the process of loss, grief, and bereavement. Share this journal club with students and colleagues! You can register as an individual or as a group!

WHEN:  Thursday, July 25, 2024, 5:00 PM PST; 6:00 PM MST; 7:00 PM CST; 8:00 PM EST

REQUIRED READING: Stegmeir, D. (2023). Prolonged grief disorder: Recognition and provision of care along the bereavement pathway. Journal of Christian Nursing, 40(3), 166-170. https://doi.org/10.1097/CNJ.0000000000001074

RECOMMENDED READINGS:

NCF Member attendees will be able to receive 2.0 hours of Nursing Continuing Professional development at the conclusion of the 1.5 hour session. To earn NCPD, you must be an NCF member, participate in the full 90 minutes of discussion. Instructions on how to obtain your NCPD certificate will be provided at the end of the session. Not a member? Join HERE.

This Journal Club will be recorded and available with NCPD for purchase (free for NCF members) here.

Note:  Nurses Christian Fellowship is not an NCPD provider. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins provides American Nurses Credentialing Center nationally accredited nursing continuing professional development for JCN and its other nursing journals, good for nursing relicensure in every state.

Register Here



Support the Vision

  • Support the Vision

    Support the Vision

    We pray NCF and JCN resources support you in your practice. If you would like to be a part of the vision to help nurses, students, and educators follow Christ, make a gift below. Donations made here are NOT tax-deductible. If you want to make a tax-deductible gift to NCF, click on the link in your confirmation email. Thank you for your prayers and joining in the vision!


RegFox Event Registration Software