Creating A Culture That Supports Mental Health

Thursday, April 18, 2024, 90 minutes

5:00 Pacific; 6:00 Mountain; 7:00 Central; 8:00 Eastern

One in five U.S. adults experience mental illness each year (National Alliance on Mental Illness). People without a diagnosed mental illness also can experience mental distress. Nurses in every setting can become knowledgeable about assessing and interacting with patients and others related to their mental health status and needs.

Journal Club Information

WHAT: Learn about mental health needs, how to easily assess and screen for needs, elements of therapeutic communications, and principles of recovery. Share this journal club with students and colleagues! You can register as an individual or as a group!

WHEN:  Thursday, April 18, 2024, 5:00 PM PST; 6:00 PM MST; 7:00 PM CST; 8:00 PM EST

REQUIRED READING: Neathery, M. (2024). Creating a culture that supports mental health. Journal of Christian Nursing, 41(1), 10. https://doi.org/10.1097/CNJ.0000000000001132

RECOMMENDED READINGS:

NCF Member attendees will be able to receive 2.0 hours of Nursing Continuing Professional development at the conclusion of the 1.5 hour session. To earn NCPD, you must participate in the full 90 minutes of discussion. Instructions on how to obtain your NCPD certificate will be provided at the end of the session. 

This Journal Club will be recorded and available with NCPD to NCF members here.

Note:  Nurses Christian Fellowship is not an NCPD provider. Lippincott Williams & Wilkins provides American Nurses Credentialing Center nationally accredited nursing continuing professional development for JCN and its other nursing journals, good for nursing relicensure in every state.

Register Here




Support the Vision!

  • Support the Vision

    Support the Vision

    We pray NCF and JCN resources support you in your practice. If you would like to be a part of the vision to help nurses, students, and educators follow Christ, make a gift below. Donations made here are NOT tax-deductible. If you want to make a tax-deductible gift to NCF, click on the link in your confirmation email. Thank you for your prayers and joining in the vision!


RegFox Event Registration Software