Welcome to the Nurses Christian Fellowship International Caribbean and North America Region Conference

Evidence-Based Spiritual Care in Nursing Practice 

Saturday October 15, 2022

9 am to 12 noon PST/11 am to 2 pm CST/12 noon to 3 pm EST 

This FREE virtual conference is designed to encourage and equip nursing students, next-generation, and seasoned nurses to offer the light of Jesus to patients, families, and the profession. Tove Giske, PhD, RN, past-president of NCFI, will present the plenary session and direct breakout groups for discussion and application to nursing practice. 

Participants can join the conference vis Zoom individually or in groups as "watch parties!" No nursing continuing professional development (CE) hours will be offered. 

By the end of this conference, participants will have had the opportunity to:
1. Reflect on their own experiences related to definitions of spirituality and spiritual care in nursing.
2. Identify strategies to assess and address spiritual needs and resources of patients and next of kin.
3. Discuss opportunities to promote spiritual care in their own workplace environment.

Your Information

Please include your country and area code.

Mailing Address

Please choose your country from the drop-down list:

Professional Profile



Choose a Breakout Discussion

  • Encountering a family in shock upon learning of a co-morbid diagnosis (of long standing) and rapidly deteriorating condition of their 40 yr old family member in ICU. Focus is on caring for the family, those outside the hospital, and the patient.

  • Mr. Desamour, 55, is now hospitalized with stroke and L sided hemiplegia. Both family and hospital have limited resources for inpatient and post hospital care.

  • ICU nurse Julia, 37, is overwhelmed with ever increasing demands from the pandemic and lack of support for her ICU work. She remains in need of care despite her attempts to ask for help.

Would you be willing to be a Breakout Group facilitator?

  • This requires a brief virtual training before the conference. You will be contacted after October 1, 2022 for a 1 hour training. Facilitators will facilitate a small group of 8-10 participants for the Breakout sessions.

Would you be willing to host a Watch Party for the Conference?

Are You Connected With Your Country NCF?

Values-Based Teacher: Teaching Like Jesus

NCFI's International Institute of Christian Nursing offers a variety of courses for nurses around the world. The Values Based Teacher: Teaching Like Jesus "taster course" will be held the same day of this conference:  Saturday October 15, 2022 at 1:30 PST, 2:30 MST, 3:30 CST, and 4:30 EST. 

This 1 hour taster is brief overview of the course; a values based, learner centered approach to teaching and learning,  as modeled by Jesus. Both seasoned educators as well as those with limited experience will be inspired and refreshed through this brief interactive course. For more information about The Values-Based Teacher taster course contact [email protected] 

Instructors: Dr Kamalini Kumar RN, PhD  & Phyllis Ferrier, RN, MDiv, RP, RMFT



Reg Fox by Webconnex
Secure Online Registration Powered by RegFox